What is your smell of spring/summer?

My $5 happiness from Whole Foods

My $5 happy & fresh smell from Whole Foods

I have been using ‘L’Eau d’Issey’ EDT by Issey Miyake for a while now. And before that I was using several fragrances from Kenzo and Hermes. I have been wanting to try out some new fragrances for a long time.

I finally did some research this passing weekend. I did an interesting online search for “what fragrances you got complimented the most on”. And not so surprisingly, I am so overwhelmed and my wish list is miles long now. I picked up some easily found card sample on Ebay. These are referred repeatedly by women as “loved by their boyfriend or husband or guy strangers”. I am almost sure that some of these fragrances will be too sweet to my taste, but I get them anyway. Maybe I will be surprised and fall in love with a very sweet and sugary fragrance. It seems that men are always more attracted by sweet and foody fragrances though.

Here is the list of fragrance samples I bought:

  • Pink Sugar EDT
  • Narciso Rodriguez For Her EDT
  • Jo Malone Blackberry & Bay
  • JPG CLASSIQUE by Jean Paul Gaultier for WOMEN
  • FLOWERBOMB for women By Viktor & Rolf
  • Michael Kors Women’s EDP
  • Acqua Di Gioia EDP by Giorgio Armani
  • Flora by Gucci Women’s EDP
  • Narciso Rodriguez Woman’s EDT
  • Thierry Mugler Alien Women’s EDP
  • Donna Karan Cashmere Mist EDP
  • Bvlgari Mon Jasmin Noir Women’s EDP
  • Romance by Ralph Lauren EDP

Would any of these happen to be your favorite as well? What’s your signature fragrances for summer? I will share my thoughts and hopefully my husband’s as well on these fragrances later.

xoxo,

Ling

Leave a Reply

