Good deal to buy SkinMedica TNS serum or others

I can’t resist buying SkinMedica TNS serum after seeing it in so many dermatologists’ medicine cabinets! After doing more research on it, I decided to give it a try and I have been waiting for a good deal.

SkinCareRx, SpalookSkinStore, DermStore and LovelySkin are all good places to buy. I have personally purchased items from the first four websites before. They have 20% off deals from time to time which is pretty nice. But more expensive brands, such as SkinCeuticals and SkinMedica are excluded from the 20% off deals in most times. I did some calculation and looked up the cashback rates from four cashback websites (Mr. Rebate, Ebates, ExtraBux, Top Cashback). I hope this can be useful for you as well.

DermStore and LovelySkin currently don’t have any big promotions. You get a SkinMedica sunscreen (a value of $45) with your purchase of the TNS serum at LovelySkin and Top CashBack is offering 10% cashback. It’s not good enough for me, LOL

SkinStore has $50 off $200 purchase with code NAT50 or  $20 off $100 purchase with code NAT20 storewide. And ExtraBux is providing 13% cashback! It is a good deal if you are spending around $200. You will be spending

200-50-200*13%=$124 for $200 purchases.

That is 38% off! Plus 3 free samples.

But SkinMedica is excluded from this promotion. I have put the serum into the shopping cart and it says not applicable. I didn’t find the list of excluded brands. You will probably have to try it out yourself.

Spalook has friends and family events now. I received an email from them and find 20% savings in every department, including premium brands. Use code FRND20 at checkout. Plus ExtraBux is providing 11% cashback.

So that makes it a 31% off. Plus 3 free samples.

I made my purchase at SkinCareRx. It has 22% off Storewide with Code TAXDAY22 + FREE $25 e-Gift Certificate with purchase of $250 or more (after discount). Plus ExtraBux is providing 6% cashback. You will have to buy more than $321 to receive the $25 GC which is pretty annoying. I hate it because it reminds me of my first purchase during the Beauty Event at Bergdorf Goodman. They had a promotion of $200 off $1000 and almost each brands have gift with purchases. I spent a lot of time trying to get my purchase as close to $1000 and when I was about to check out I didn’t see the gifts that were supposed to be showing up with my purchases. Then I realized that the gifts were with purchase after discount! While I was trying to do another round of Math, the gifts were sold out! I still place my order but was really upset.

If you don’t need to buy up to $321, you get 28% off

If you can buy up to $321 like I did and get the $25 GC,  you will spend 321-321*28%-25=$206.12 for $321 purchases. That is almost 36% off.

Excluded brands can be found here. I also bought some Elta MD sunscreens and it was thanks to the dermatologists’ cabinets, of course =) But I have been wanting to try out the Elta MD sunscreens anyway. Hope they will work well on my skin.

skincarerx purchase

I received my $25GC right away through email. It expires in two months. I don’t think it’s too bad. The cashback should take up to a week. Enjoy shopping!

The cashback websites here are referred links from my account. But these are cashback websites I personally use. If you mind, just google the website yourself =)

Leave a Reply

